Kindness In Your Eyes 

I’m a ball of fire,

Sporadic, magnetic, light-giving.

At times,

So uncontrolled,

That I’m dangerous.

But in my mania,

In my overflowing, overpowering, exciting, enigmatic, joyful, chaos–

You see me.

And there is kindness in your eyes.

 
I walk this earth with love pouring over,

Onto every soul,

I can’t control it.

But you always see me,

And there is kindness in your eyes.

 
My words are a river,

Never ending.

Some words have meaning to others,

All have meaning to me,

Yet I can’t get them out just right.

So they flow endlessly,

Cuz I’m a broken vessel.

 

But you see me.

And there is kindness in your eyes.

Leave a Reply

