January Journal

I dream

That someone,

One day, 

Loves me the way I love you.

Someone who jumps up and down in joy at my triumphs. Who intercedes with blood, sweat and tears at my trials. Who longs to hold me in their arms, with their hands stroking my hair, in my pain.

I dream that someone,

Someday,

Loves me the way I love you. 

Someone who memorizes my favorite food and makes it on cold, rainy days just because. Someone who holds their tongue, sucks in their lips, and lets their snarky reply go when I am having a bad day and lashing out. Someone who accepts my flaws, and loves me through them, because they believe I have the strength and power to grow.

I dream that someone,

One day, 

Loves me the way I love you.

Someone who can’t help but want to see me every second of every day. Someone who longs for me and has to fight themselves just to go a whole day without talking to me. Someone who sees the way I smile and wants to grab my face and kiss me. Someone who can’t get enough–will never get enough of me–because they are so crazy about me.

I dream that you, 

One day,

Love me the way,

I love you.

Leave a Reply

