Love Letter to Jeshua

Everything makes me think of you,
Every. Single. Little. Thing.
It makes me feel like the rose in your garden,
That you chose to cut and put on your dining room table,
And I feel like I’m resting,
In a safe home,
Wrapped in the blankets of your bed,
Lost in your sea.
I get overwhelmed,
You’ve stolen my air,
You vacuumed all the ignorance out of me,
My eyes can finally see the vastness of your love,
Crashing on me, over and over again.
Get lost with me,
In the little details,
Hold me in,
For our special moment,
I’m so glad that,
You’ll never let me go.

Leave a Reply

