Lacking Moment

I am nothing but pliable dough in your hands when you touch me,

I am so incredibly yours.

You make me feel like I can take off the mask-

like I can rip it from my face so you can see the ugliest things that lie beneath.

And when I am with you I am nothing but a child,

a curled up ball in your bed because I am secretly weak and I don’t show anyone else that.

You are a great man,

though you doubt your own greatness.

But I see manliness when you are so gentle with me,

so patient with me,

so calm with me.

I see your greatness in your quiet gestures.

Every moment without you is a lacking moment.

Leave a Reply

